ill

I am ill and all my being is full of ill. My head is crammed to bursting with soggy grey cotton wool and my right ear incessantly rings with a piercing mute note that stings and burns and refuses all sounds to enter thus rendering me deaf on the left side. My inner nose constantly fills up with heavy phelgm flecked and streaked with green, the renderings of my tainted lungs which huff and puff and heave to let me breath. I blow my noise five times an hour and still all is blocked. My whole body is one big slow sleepy ache. Luckily Tiger Tommy is here with me, my little dazzling ball of joy and laughter. He lifts me up and even though I feel weak and wobbly I scoop him up in my arms and we fling ourselves on the bed to play rumble tumble giggle games.

Leave a Reply

