a change of trousers

To my dear readers (my Dad and my sister), today’s scrawlings have been put away in my sock drawer for safety’s sake and will be returned to their rightful place in the very near future. I shall explain all. For this evening, just be content with the dictom “it won’t rain as long as there’s enough blue sky to make a sailor a pair of trousers”. Depending on the size of the trousers of course. Bell bottoms might be asking a lot. Skinny jeans will probably result in unexpected dowpourings. Oh I should shut-up and go to bed.

2 thoughts on “a change of trousers

Leave a Reply

