Desperately Seeking Alan and Dorothy

For those of you who have read Travel Hell Part 2 and Part 2b, you might remember the Welsh couple who saved my skin before, during and after the flight from Marseille to Gatwick. Alan and Dorothy. I got Dorothy to note their address down on a piece of paper which, of course, I have lost. And I really would like to contact them to thank them and let them know how our adventure ended. They live in Cardiff, they’re in their mid-fifties/early-sixties, they have a daughter named Sian who lives in Marseille with a French chap and with little twin boys, they regularly do the Gatwick-Marseille flight, ,they are kind, kind souls, and as I’ve already mentioned, they are Welsh. I know it’s not much to go on, but if you all spread the word I might eventually track them down.

I knew that piece of paper was too small. I’m sure it was the victim of a leaky Tommy Tippee cup full of apple juice which reduced much paper to maché. I should have put their address in my phone. Or in my book. I wasn’t thinking straight. I am indeed a fusty nut with no kernal*.

*(Shakespeare – Troilus and Cressida, in case you were wondering)

2 thoughts on “Desperately Seeking Alan and Dorothy

  1. The lady doth protest too much, methinks. I will speak daggers to her, but use none. Claire, I like this place and willingly could waste my time in it, but Can one desire too much of a good thing? T’is neither here nor there, The game is up, I have not slept one wink.

    xx

    • Very good, but will this help me track down Alan and Dorothy? What trick, what device, what starting-hole canst thou now find out, to hide thee from this open and apparent shame? Take you me for a sponge?

Leave a Reply

