Piglet Squitface at the wedding

Am I the only one to have noticed the little piglet-faced girl on the photos of the newly wed royal couple, screwing her nose up and holding her hands over her ears? She’s a total show stealer; when I look at the photos all I see is her wee disgruntled face. Next to her, the happy couple pale into insignificance.

Here she is, bottom left on each photo :

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/gallery/2011/apr/29/royal-wedding-wiliam-kate-pictures

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/gallery/2011/apr/29/royal-wedding-wiliam-kate-pictures#/?picture=374102831&index=15

Who is she? Whose child is she? I’m sure her mother is horrified that her little darling, so lucky to have been chosen as one of the mini bridesmaids, has sulked and pouted her way through the ceremony, and been caught on camera in most of the official ‘balcony’ photos. I think she’s great.

Piglet Squitface (bottom left) is NOT amused.

3 thoughts on “Piglet Squitface at the wedding

  1. I have been wanting, for ages, to refer your readers to a picture taken in 1976 (?) of the wedding of my mother to your father, and a remarkably similar expression to Piglet squit-face, on a small 4 (ish) year old girl….called Clare. But I haven’t been able to get hold of the picture. Thinking about it, I don’t really need to get the photo, the likeness between the 4 year-old you and Piglet herself is UNCANNY…!

    • This may be why I admire Piglet S. so much. She’s a girl after my heart. Thank-you for that comment, Sister Sow. x x x

Leave a Reply

